University Officers

2019-2020 Academic Year

Montana Board of Regents of Higher Education

  • Joyce Dombrouski - Missoula

  • Casey Lozar - Helena (Chair)

  • John Miller (Student Regent) - Missoula

  • Robert A. Nystuen - Lakeside

  • Brianne Roger - Bozeman

  • Martha Sheehy - Billings

  • Paul Tuss (Vice Chair) - Havre

Ex Officio Members

  • Clayton Christian, Commissioner of Higher Education (ex-officio)

  • Steve Bullock, Governor (ex-officio)

  • Elise Arntzen, Superintendent of Public Instruction (ex-officio)

President's Cabinet

  • Seth Bodner, M.S. - President

  • Jon Harbor, Ph. D. Executive Vice President and Provost

  • Lucy France, J.D. Legal Counsel

  • Kent Haslam, M.Ed. Athletic Director

  • Karen Kracher Dykstra, Interim director of Alumni Relations President/CEO, University of Montana Alumni Association

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance

  • Renae Scott, M.B.A. Chief Information Officer

  • Associate Vice President for Integrated Communications and Chief Marketing Officer

  • Paula Short, M.A. - Director of Communications

  • Jessica Weltman, J.D. Director, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action Office

  • Scott Wittenburg, Ph.D. Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship and Dean of the Graduate School

  • Cathy Cole, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Strategic Communication

  • Paul Lasiter, Vice President for Operations and Finance

  • Alicia Arant, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action Interim Director, Title IX Coordinator

  • Shane Giese, M.B.A. President/CEO, University of Montana Foundation

Academic Officers

  • Denise Dowling, M.A. - Dean, School of Journalism

  • Jenny McNulty, Ph.D. - Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Sciences

  • Tom DeLuca, Ph.D. - Dean, College of Forestry and Conservation

  • Adrea Lawrence, Ph.D. - Dean, Phyllis J. Washington College of Education

  • Reed Humphrey, Ph.D. - Dean, College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences

  • Joseph Hickman, M.A. - Registrar

  • Paul Kirgis, J.D. - Dean, School of Law

  • John DeBoer, M.F.A. - Interim Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts

  • Nathan Lindsay, Ph.D. - Associate Provost for Dynamic Learning

  • Nathan Lindsay, Ph.D. - Dean, School of Extended and Lifelong Learning

  • Thomas Gallagher, Ph.D. - Dean, Missoula College

  • Suzanne Tilleman, - Interim Dean, School of Business Administration

  • Tim Nichols Ph.D. - Dean, Davidson Honors College

  • Director, Global Engagement Office

  • Barry Brown M.S. - Interim Dean, Mansfield Library

  • Sarah Swager, Ph.D. - Vice Provost for Student Success